Wild Child – Pillow Talk – Tab

Wild Child is a cool band that a friend just turned me on to. Kind of contemporary, folk, rock, something, etc. They play a lot of uke and the girl has a killer voice so of course I’m an instant fan.

It looks like he’s playing a baritone in the video so his hands don’t look like this tab but when I play along it sounds pretty good to me.

The strum is pretty much D DU – UD but for that first beat I think he’s picking a single string with his thumb. I’ve worked on this a bit and got it sounding pretty good. Keep in mind he’s playing a baritone so you might want to play with which single string you pick to pick to make it sound good. And… as I say D DU – UD is more than good enough for campfire work.

Here’s the tab – video coming soon.

Wild Child – Pillow Talk – Tab PDF

Buy Wild Child – Pillow Talk on Amazon

Leave a Reply

