Spongebob Squarepants – Campfire Song Song – Tab

With summer coming up I find myself getting ready for camp. I am an old man so this is an unusual situation for me but my in-laws have decided to get the family together in cabins by a lake this summer so here we are.

That being said I assume there are some people in the world for whom camp isn’t such an unusual happening and can see how they might want a few cool uke tunes to sing around the fire.

Unfortunately when you search on uke and camp songs you get a lot of Oh My Darling Clementine and The Bear Went Over The Mountain type stuff (just like grandma used to sing when she was a Girl Scout). I’m looking for more contemporary song list and though I’m hopeful I’m not quite sure how it’s going to turn out. I’ll keep you updated.

In clicking around I did find (and fall in love with) this little nugget. Thank you Spongebob, The Ukulele Teacher and The Internet.

I found it by way of The Ukulele Teacher’s and his version is great (as is all of his stuff, go check it out at – https://www.youtube.com/user/TheUkuleleTeacher ) but I do like to throw an extra pinky on my D sometimes. I’m also thinking I’ll throw in a slow down verse (“if you don’t think that we can sing it slower than you’re wrong”). That way we can go back and fourth as long as the muse calls us to.

Here’s the tab – video coming soon

Spongebob Squarepants – Campfire Song Song – Tab PDF

So I’ll start with this and hope I can find a few more that young and old can enjoy around the campfire this summer.

Buy SpongBob’s Greatest Hits on Amazon

Leave a Reply

