Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Hugh Martin – Tab

Welp, I know it’s been a while and it’s probably not the best form to be posting a Christmas song the day after Christmas but… I’m in the middle of the Ohio family visit and it’s the first time in a long time that I’ve felt like I had time to post. Maybe posting my annual Christmas fave AFTER the season is done will be my thing.

This one has definitely earned a place in my heart and a permanent spot in my Christmas Songbook.

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas, words by Hugh Martin and music by Ralph Blane, was originally sung by Judy Garland in the movie Meet Me In St. Louis, then Frank Sinatra did it and of course a bunch of others since. I love that it’s all about positive wishes and hanging out with the people you love during the holidays. It works great on the uke and this arrangement is pretty easy to play and sing. The chord changes on the 2 and 4 lines of the bridge go faster so give it a couple practice runs to get the timing right. Maybe I’ll even have enough time to make a video. If not… Merry Christmas, see you next year!

Here’s my tab. Merry Christmas!

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Tab PDF

Leave a Reply

